Where I’m At

Phil Johnson started something like this on his blog; I’m just borrowing it because I believe imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

What I’m Reading Right Now

Last post I talked about wanting to watch the movie The Kite Runner. I’m not sure if I will watch it though, since I’m not sure it will be shown here. However, last Christmas Day, I got myself a new book. It has the same name as the movie (obviously, it’s the book on which the movie is based), written by Khaled Hosseini. The Kite Runner is “an international bestseller, published in over forty countries.” I can see why it’s become a bestseller. Hosseini writes in a way which makes it impossible for you to put the book down. Very powerful writing. But I do still have to put the book down every once in a while – I have to eat and sleep too, you know. And besides, I also need time to do something else…

What I’m Watching Right Now

Well, not exactly right now, no. But between reading chapters of Hosseini’s book and eating, I’m watching the DVD compilation of Murder One, the 1995 TV drama series which starred Daniel Benzali. For those of you who don’t know, Benzali played the bald Agent Spikings on Murder at 1600. The series (at least during the first season) wasn’t a set of independent-storied episode after another. The whole of season one concentrated on one law-related major story, with little side stories thrown in to provide character development. Think of it as an earlier, less sophisticated but still worthy of attention predecessor to Keifer Sutherland’s 24. Sadly, the show lasted only two seasons. I’m guessing people didn’t take to season-long stories that didn’t have Keifer Sutherland in it.

“Remember, remember, the fifth of November.”

Leave a Reply

