Summer Conference

search.jpgMy church is holding it’s nearly 40th Summer Conference tomorrow (Thursday) until Saturday. As part of the advance party (a party of two, actually), I’ll be going ahead to the conference site to help prepare the place. This is not something I’m really keen on doing – the work is tiring and often very unrewarding. Considering that I’ll also be counseling several young people in a small group setting, I will be one very tired individual come Saturday evening. I’m going to ask for a week of doing absolutely nothing after Easter Sunday. Whatever the outcome of the conference, I think I deserve it. People will be looking for me, but they won’t find me.
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

