Boracay Day 1

Had a great first day in Boracay. My beloved M and I arrived at 930 and settled down in our hotel, Dave’s Straw Hat Inn.

After a light lunch of chicken wings and a banana choco peanut shake (shared with my beloved M) I spent the early part of the afternoon swimming while M read a book on the beach. Ironically and strangely, I came away hardly sunburned while M’s shoulders were all red. (She was under a tree all the while I was swimming!)

Tomorrow will be spent island hopping and snorkeling.

Ciao!

One Comment

  1. i think i was already sunburned before i hid under the tree. Moral of the story… if you want to wear appropriate clothes to the beach AND protect your skin — wear a diving suit.
    =)

Leave a Reply

