Memorable Monday 092010

After a whole week of activities celebrating our Foundation Day, FCB Faculty, Staff, and students were treated to one day off from work/studies by the college president.

Yours truly will be spending the morning doing laundry and getting the house cleaned up a bit. Then I will drop by the mall to buy someĀ knickknacks. My beloved M gets really irritated when I say I’m going out to buy “something” or “stuff.” Maybe knickknacks is an improvement.

Why is today a memorable Monday? I feel like it’s been ages since I’ve had a Monday day off. I miss the feeling, although I’m not sure it’s something I would want to do again for an indefinite period of time.

Another reason why today is memorable: I’ll be cooking dinner again. OK, not the entire dinner, just the veggies. But still…

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

