My (Very, Very Early) Christmas Wish List

I know it’s a tad early, but this is the Philippines, for Pete’s sake! We celebrate Christmas early here. Usually begins in the ‘ber months (September). You know it’s Christmas (in September) when:

  1. They play Christmas carols at the mall or restaurants.
  2. The garbage collectors start collecting your garbage every day instead of once a week.
  3. There are more policemen and law enforcers (I distinguish between the two) on the streets. There are more of them than you know what to do with.
  4. People smile more often.
  5. People tell you that it’s going to be a sad Christmas for them (this includes the poor, the officer worker whose boy/girlfriend, wife/husband, or whatever is abroad and can’t come home for the holidays)
  6. People start thinking of their Christmas wish list.

Anyway, let’s join the fun as far as point number six is concerned. Here is my wish list, in no particular order:

  1. A Schwinn® mountain bike. (Second choice: A Trek® mountain bike). I made a deal with my beloved M; I’ll wait until we have a place of our own, with enough space to “garage” a bike, before I get me one of these. Oh, and it better be black.

    Copyright © Online Bicycles
  2. A GX-45 or GX-07 Soul of Chogokin Mazinger Z action figure. The former comes with wings, and has a more show accurate pilder (if you don’t know what a pilder is, you’re not a Z fan) coloring.

    Copyright © CollectionDX
  3. Books, lots and lots of books. Off the top of my head: Sytematic Theology Books by Herman Bavinck, Philip Schaff’s History of the Christian Church, and Michael Horton’s Systematic Theology (already blogged on this one).
  4. Twins. I share this one with my beloved M.
  5. A roof rack for our car, Wednesday. (Roof racks are the bomb!)
  6. A Shun DM0712 Classic 7-3/4″ chef’s knife. Look at the picture below. See the engineering, the standards in manufacturing, the curved lines…What could be more beautiful than that?

    Copyright © shunknives
  7. World peace. (That last one’s impossible, I know.)

Ciao!

 

Leave a Reply

