Wednesday Wacky 100810

Broke my favorite pencil today. I accidentally tore the clip off of my Faber-Castell BASIC Mechanical Pencil with cedar wood barrel. (I’m not sure about other BASIC owners, but I loved the smell of that cedar barrel when I first bought the thing.)

The pencil was faithfully clinging to my Bible strap when <snap!> the clip broke. The fall to the floor also broke the lead pieces inside.

© Faber Castell

I’m going to be bummed for the next few days. Reasons? Here’re three:

  1. They don’t sell them here anymore.
  2. They don’t sell them here anymore.
  3. They don’t sell them here anymore.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

