My Bible is Falling Apart

Literally.

I recently found out that the entire section from 1 John to Revelation is about to fall off my Bible. The only thing preventing from becoming completely detached from the spine is a thin strip of paper. I got it out of the Bible cover and it’s now on my desk, with the glue I applied hopefully setting and drying in time for chapel.

While the pages are falling off, the Bible itself is still complete, no small thanks to the beautiful Bible cover my beloved M bought for me on one of her trips to the US. To give you an idea of what it looks like, see the picture below. The Bible cover I got is a custom-leather work of art with a strap closure (the middle one), made my the guys at Renaissance Art (http://www.renaissance-art.com/). Only since I like black, M got me the ebony option instead of traditional brown leather (pictured).

I initially wanted the third option (the one on the right), known as the “wrap and tie,” but thought it might be too much of a hassle to use. The traditional (no strap) seemed to plain to me. All three look good, though.

If you’re looking for a good gift for someone who loves their Bible (or any book for that matter), leather covers from Renaissance Art would be an excellent choice. They also sell journals, sketch books, and leather bags.

Bags! Bags! BAAAAAGGSSSSS! (Okay, I’m going to calm down now….inhale. Exhale. Inhale. Exhale.) Just look at that wonderful work of art…waiting for me to bring it home….

And no, I’m not being paid to say that. I just recognize a good product when I see one. And I acknowledge that I couldn’t be using one right now if it weren’t for my beloved M.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

