Manic Monday 081511

Why is Monday always Manic Monday? Because it can’t be anything else.

Prices of gasoline rolled back again this morning, and yours truly took advantage of that by having Wednesday’s tank filled to the brim–forty liters of what consists mostly of organic compounds obtained by the fractional distillation of petroleum, enhanced with a variety of additives (thanks, Wikipedia).

I think I had too much to eat over the weekend. My digestive system is rebelling against me. By rebelling, I don’t mean more frequent trips to the bathroom. Quite the opposite actually. Am eating less this week. Hrmph.

On to the treasures we can find on the ‘net….

  • There’s a series of discussions going on over at the Credo house between Sam Storms and C Michael Patton, Why I Am/Am Not a Charismatic. Whatever side of the debate you’re on, I’m sure you’ll find the discussions very helpful. (No, I don’t think they’re finished, not by a long shot.) You can view the series here.
  • Regarding the point above, this post shows what cessationism is not.
  • Bought this book yesterday. Can’t wait to read it.
  • Going to begin my workday with a dose of the White Horse Inn Broadcast.

Regardless of what the first line of the post says, Mondays are great.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

