I Am Not Judgmental (Or Maybe I Am, But So What?)

My beloved M and I went to the UP-Ayala Technohub the other day, hoping to eat at their Food Bazaar. We had been there a couple of times last year, around the Christmas season, and were looking for a quick and delicious dinner to conclude the weekend. Sadly, we didn’t know that the bazaar time was moved from 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm. (The tables and chairs were there but no food.)

Not wanting to drive around looking for a place to eat, I suggested the Old Spaghetti House, one of the permanent restaurants over there. We were a bit early so we decided to walk around the place and visit some shops. We discovered two things:

First, CDR King sells everything but the kitchen sink, and perhaps they will have that too in the future. We went into the Technohub branch and my beloved and I were surprised to see a motor scooter near the main entrance. Good grief! I guess it won’t be too far in the future when they will serve food as well. (Not to mention the kitchen sink.)

Second, bad grammar is still everywhere. I took a picture of this sign. I’m sure whoever did the sign meant “use the other door,” but the way it is written is plain hilarious. What “other side?” The inside?

DSC_0031 copy

On a good note, my beloved M really loves this tumbler carrier from Serenitea. It’s made of the same material that they use for eco bags in the supermarket. I like it too. See for yourself.

DSC_0040 copy

DSC_0042 copy

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

