Nothing Much…

…except to say that my beloved M and I attended a wedding last Saturday. The ceremonies were nice, the food was good, but the emcee really murdered the English language. I think I spent almost half the reception time with my head in my hands. (The other half of the reception time I spent eating, because that’s what receptions are for, right?)

Case in point. About midway through one of his “speeches” the emcee pronounced camaraderie as “ka-MU-ruh-DER-i.” As in like, two words.

Awful. (I’m not even going to say he did his best.)

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

