What Passes for Inspiration These Days

Warning: Not for the faint-hearted.

I recently went to the National Bookstore branch near where we lived. I wasn’t planning on purchasing anything–just wanted to while away the time while waiting for the hour to pick up my beloved M from work. Something funny caught my eye while I was browsing among the bookshelves.

DSC_0215

Shown in the picture above is a shelf in the “Religion/Inspiration” section. Below is a closeup of the first, second, and third tiers of the shelf, chock full of ghost- and other supernatural stories.

DSC_0216

I’m thinking the staff at National are rearranging the books and haven’t gotten around to redoing the various signage elements. Still funny though. I bust a gut laughing. I guess Budjette Tan’s Trese (the black covered “comic book”) might pass for inspiration among a few today.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

