Ninja Turtles

I just found out the other day that I still have an unopened set of NECA Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

Here’re are the turtles. (Note: The picture below is an edited version of another image, the origins of which I don’t exactly remember.)

Cowabunga!
Cowabunga!

Here are my annotations explaining why I love this version from NECA. The original look I’m referring to can be seen in the comics page sample (last image of this page.)

TMNT with annotations copy

Here’s a sample shot of Leonardo, sans weapons. (Image courtesy of NECA.)

Leonardo Neca 9053

And here are the turtles again, in a scene from a page of their original comics.

2105239-tmnt11

Next time I’ll do a shot of them in the pose above. Too bad there’s no Splinter available.

Cowabunga!

******************************

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

