Wackiness Is Next to Godliness…

…or so I’ve heard.

For today’s Wacky Wednesday, a picture-saturated post.

1. Human Nature

Most of you know that my beloved M and I frequent the Human Nature store along Commonwealth. (See here and here.) She goes there to buy facial and skin care products. I go there because I enjoy seeing her happy and to enjoy the good food at their second floor dining establishment. Seeing they had some new items for sale, I decided to take a few snapshots. (Sadly the shot of their new item didn’t turn out well.) Still, I find the stuffed toys cute and the blue shirt quite relevant.

Aren't they adorable?
Aren’t they adorable? I like the Manny Pakwan on the top right.
Human Nature 008-1 (3)
I so liked this that I bought three.
Human Nature 008-1 (4)
I mistook their dish-washing liquid (the yellowish bottles on the lower shelf) for a citrus drink. They smell THAT good!
Human Nature 008-1 (5)
Yup. ’nuff said.
Human Nature 008-1 (1)
I saved this for last. I think they meant “Jessica Saging and Pan Talong.” “Not Jessica Sagging of Pan Talong,” which doesn’t make any sense. Those are just some of the names of their plush toys, by the way.

2. Bibles Galore!

During one of our lunch-outs, I entered a nearby Christian bookstore and noticed a couple of bookshelves filled with Bibles.

Bibles Galore (2)
Can you believe there’s a Veggie Tales Bible? (It’s the partially out-of-shot greenish book on the extreme right of the second shelf.)
Bibles Galore (1)
Pink Bible anyone? I think it’s called the Princess Bible.

Two things went through my head:

  1. So many Bibles but so very few people who want them. Half of me was wondering if all that printed material was a big waste of time, money, and effort. I hope I’m wrong.
  2. Shouldn’t we (the church, I mean) spend more time teaching people how to properly read the Word of God, rather than thinking up more ways to make the Bible attractive? (Take a look at the Bible cover designs and tell me that they are not meant to be eye-catchers.)
  3. There is no number three. (Snicker.)

Don’t get me wrong, folks. I would rather have Bibles than no Bibles (think of the Dark Ages), but this seems wrong, somehow.

3. Cars

I’m a bit speechless by this.

You couldn't hide this anywhere. But then again, why would you?
You couldn’t hide this anywhere. But then again, why would you?

But not so much by this. Still, it’s cute though.

Something about the color makes me smile a little.
Something about the color makes me smile a little.

4. Fortune Chocolates.

I guess they speak for themselves.

Logo on the outside...
Logo on the outside…

 

..."fortune" on the inside.
…”fortune” on the inside.

And finally…

5. My Camera…

You'll notice all the hard work that went into this image.
You’ll notice all the hard work that went into this image.

…and a close-up of the flash.

I feel like I'm looking at a starship from Star Trek. ("Ready phasers!")
I feel like I’m looking at a starship from Star Trek. (“Ready phasers!”)

 

*******************************************

Ciao!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

